Review Committee

The Dilworth Award Program is grateful for the dedication of its Review Panel members who identify, among the nominations, the finalists for the Selection Panel's review.

Review Committee Members are: 


  • Luke Butler, Curalate
  • Ami Patel Hopkins, School District of Philadelphia
  • Lynda Orfanelli, Formerly of Public Financial Management 


Selection Panel

The winner of the Richardson Dilworth Award for Distinguished Public Service in Philadelphia is selected by a panel composed of representatives of private business, philanthropists, non-profits and religious institutions as well as community members. The selection panel represents a diversity of community perspectives. They use the nomination forms, profiles of the nominees, descriptions of the contributions made, and their own evaluation to select a winner. City employees do not select the award winner.

 The Selection Panel Members are: 

  • Joseph Jacovini, Co- Chair, Dilworth Paxson LLP

  • Dan Hilferty, Co-Chair, Independence Blue Cross

  • Bishop Audrey Bronson, Black Clergy of Philadelphia and Vicinity

  • John Chin, Chinatown CDC

  • Patricia Coulter, Former President & Executive Director, Urban League of Philadelphia

  • Deborah Dilworth Bishop

  • Joseph Frick, Diversified Search

  • Jamie Gauthier, Sustainable Business Network

  • Crawford Hill, Chill Expeditions

  • Charisse Lillie, Comcast Corporation

  • Edward McBride, PECO

  • Judith Mondre, Mondre Energy, designate for Rob Wonderling of the Chamber of Commerce

  • Marcy Feldman Rost, Independence Blue Cross, designate for Dan Hilferty

  • Dr. Stephen Tang, University City Science Center

  • Stella Tsai, Archer & Greiner, P.C.

  • Anna Verna, Former City Council President





The Richardson Dilworth Award program is generously supported by:

dilworthpaxsonlogo- horizontal IBC RGB Blue 72

Copyright 2011, The Fund For Philadelphia, All Rights Reserved